Two heartwarming movies I need to see ASAP

Julia at Spin the Truth blogged about two adorable-looking movies about the empowering effects of rock music: Young@Heart, which features 80-year-old rockers who bring down the house at a prison concert; and Girls Rock!, about a camp where girls form rock bands, write songs, and perform, and learn to love themselves along the way. At first I was like, “Oh, another one of those movies?” but I was definitely sold after watching the trailers. I fully expect my eyes to well up while watching these, and then I plan to add them to my list of favorite movies along with Mad Hot Ballroom.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Two heartwarming movies I need to see ASAP”

  1. juliacsmith Says:

    Let’s watch Young@Heart together!

Leave a Reply

